Tags

, , ,

Presenting! Part 2 of 3, without further ado:

9. I can’t remember the last time I wasn’t at least kind of tired.
This is sad. Not just because I enjoy my sleep tremendously, but also because I stop feeling that tiredness when I get excited about something. I mean, I don’t get as much sleep as I probably should and feel kind of tired a lot, but when I get really excited because I’m seeing a friend, or get really engrossed in a book or movie, or even eat a really good meal with my family, I forget about it. That sort of happiness makes me forget about those constraints of my physical body for a while; it overpowers the tired and I’ve only got good feelings.

10. Bad decisions make good stories.
Sometimes they do; sometimes they make for jail sentences. Sometimes they ruin your life. And then there’s the point that if it gave you good memories, is it really a bad decision?

11. You never know when it will strike, but there comes a moment at work when you know that you just aren’t going to do anything productive for the rest of the day.
Unfortunately, this is sort of true. What’s worse is when that moment doesn’t come and I keep convincing myself that I could motivate myself to do something, until it’s late at night and I realize I just spent hours doing nothing that I could have been in bed, asleep.

12. Can we all just agree to ignore whatever comes after Blue Ray[sic]? I don’t want to have to restart my collection…again.
And my Dad realizes another potential advantage to cloud computing. Though there will always be new file formats to contend with, even if we do away with the new hardware aspect. You can ignore whatever’s next, or you could stop prioritizing ownership so highly and switch to streaming media. What about when the Internet’s out? There is a technology that’s proven consistent enough to be worth investing in, especially as it requires no electricity to entertain you (especially in the daytime): books. Buy some and read them. Or, if you’ve really deprioritized ownership, even of books (gasp!), go to a library and borrow some.

13. I’m always slightly terrified when I exit out of Word and it asks me if I want to save any changes to my ten-page technical report that I swear I did not make any changes to.
Don’t endow the thing with special powers, Matty.

14. I keep some people’s phone numbers in my phone just so I know not to answer when they call.
A pretty good plan, I suppose; I keep some people’s phone numbers in my phone because I’m way too lazy to organize them and delete some.

15. I think the freezer deserves a light as well.
“Deserves”? It’s a thing, not a person, and its poor design is evident in the fact that the vegetables require more effort to get to then the TV dinners.

16. I disagree with Kay Jewelers. I would bet on any given Friday or Saturday night more kisses begin with Miller Lite than Kay.
Ignoring the existence of puns to make a joke isn’t funny. Try harder.

Another use for that refrigerator. (Click for source.)

